top of page

Ocean Beach, San Diego


This was my first trip to San Diego. As a mermaid at heart, this was the perfect trip for me. My boyfriend and I stayed at a very cute and quaint hotel just steps from the beach; this was perfect, as the air was hot and the water was refreshing. We filled our time by splashing in the water and soaking up some rays during the day, then heading over to the Gaslamp Quarter at night. It was there, where we experienced fun nightlife and great food. We were barely able to walk to our car after enjoying a four course meal at The Melting Pot. We had such a fun experience with their fondue dinner. We started with salads, followed by bread and savory cheese fondue that we LOVED. Next up was the main course, we had an assortment of meats to choose from as well as prawns. They bring those out to you and you cook them in a broth of your choice. I'll be honest, I was most excited for the DESSERT but by the time I finished the three previous courses, I barely had any room. This was a huge disappointment when I saw all of the goodies they brought to us, but lets be real, theres always room for dessert! When we got back to the hotel, our intentions were to walk along with beach but as soon as we got back the FOOD COMA hit us hard and we were out! We had many other adventures on this trip like trying an acai bowl, visiting Hodads, and exploring San Diego's beauty.

Groovy Colored Hostel

Just Steps From The Beach

The Acai Bowl That Started It All

Natalies Life Tips

#1 

Have Fun With Everything That You Do

 

#2

Spend Time With Those You Love, and Hopefully Love You Back

 

#3

Really, Dont Sweat The Small Stuff

bottom of page