top of page

4th Of July & The Halo Braid


H A P P Y 4 T H O F J U L Y ! ! For a very long time, I have spent 4th of July on the beach celebrating with family and friends. We celebrate with fun games and volleyball on the beach during the day & when it starts getting darker we'll head up to the house for lots of tasty food shared among those I love. Later, we'll head back down to the beach where we start a bonfire and enjoy s'mores while watching fireworks overhead. I have always loved this tradition and the memories we have created over the years.

This year is different, being up north and away from my family and friends is quite the bummer BUT I will not let that ruin my 4th of July fun! To bring in the change, I thought what better to do than try a new hair style, so here I have you... the Halo Braid.

I first heard of this braid on Amber Fillerup's blog! It looked so cute on her, I just had to give it the try. I first watched her tutorial on how to do it, where she mentioned that it is more of an advanced braid and she encouraged everyone to not give up if don't get it the first time. She was not lying... it is very hard. I completely Failed my first try but the second time around I had much better luck, but my braid was still far from perfect. My arms were tired and burning from holding my hair up and braiding, so the second attempt is where I left it. Here is the link to her tutorial. I definitely recommend you guys giving it a try , its a very fun and unique braid. I styled the braid with a fun & festive flag bandana, a white t-shirt and high waisted shorts.

Started with a shimmery gold eyeshadow, and a melon colored lip pencil to tie into the flag bandana

One thing I noticed is that you can change the style of the braid even more by deciding to show the part in your hair or not.

The photo to the right doesn't have my part showing, but in the very last photo I have my part showing. So that's another fun PART of the hair style that you can mess around with to see which you prefer.

Ta-DA the final look

Natalies Life Tips

#1 

Have Fun With Everything That You Do

 

#2

Spend Time With Those You Love, and Hopefully Love You Back

 

#3

Really, Dont Sweat The Small Stuff

bottom of page