top of page

Everyday Natural Looking Makeup Favorites


Hello Again!

I wanted to write about a few of my favorite makeup products I have been using lately. I was inspired to write this post because I have really rosy cheeks which usually leaves my foundation looking splotchy and often worsens throughout the day as my makeup wears off. I have struggled for a very long time to find a foundation which covers my rosy cheeks and any other blemishes I may have. I don't usually mind them but when I contour my cheek bones, the rosy patches often mess with the look of the contour.

I am very happy to let those of you who may also suffer from redness or acne scars that I have found the perfect foundation for us! The Clinique Beyond Perfecting Foundation is the BEST! I open the bottle which comes with a nice applicator tip which I draw on my face with and then use my beauty blender to smooth it all around. It gives such great coverage with only one dip into the tube, but if you want even more coverage I'm sure two would do wonders!

If i want a little extra glow, I will use the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector as a primer before applying my foundation. Once I apply my foundation, I move on to contour my cheek bones, around my forehead and lightly on my nose with the Bahama Mama bronzer, which I have used for years! I love this bronzer as a contour because of its matte appearance and pigment. I only need to dust a small amount of product onto my brush to create the look I want.

xo Natalie

Natalies Life Tips

#1 

Have Fun With Everything That You Do

 

#2

Spend Time With Those You Love, and Hopefully Love You Back

 

#3

Really, Dont Sweat The Small Stuff

bottom of page